Today's trends are tomorrow's reality

Service is the
new product​

 

 

Hello
twin

 

Space Cowboys and
the Battle for Talent​

Smart Information
enables Smart Services ​

 

 

 

Service is the new product​

The idea behind after-sales & service has changed completely in recent years and will do so even more in the future - at least on the part of suppliers. Customers have always been interested in comprehensive service, while product providers have often seen the provision of spare parts and services as more of a chore. In the digital economy, service "eats" the product; new business models virtualize the product and replace it with a service - which depends quite significantly on service.

The bad news is that manufacturers who cling to the traditional after-sales model risk getting into serious trouble sooner rather than later; this is particularly true for suppliers of technically sophisticated products in the B2B market. However, there are also two pieces of good news. First, establishing a service-based business model offers significant advantages. And secondly, mature software systems make the transition possible from any individual current state.​

Do you know our Whitepaper?

Read our white paper "Service is the new product" on the industry trend servitization now.​

 

Whitepaper lesen

 

Hello twin

Knowing what the machine is missing 10,000km away

Digitalization is turning our world upside down in almost all areas. Not only products are becoming smart, but also their creation. Digital data is created in design and manufacturing, but also during use, and is available to all process participants throughout the entire product life cycle. A digital twin is created.

The connection of all information belonging to the product enables new business models, which in turn require new forms of product support. The Digital Information Twin is the basis for maximizing product availability and efficient service. Quanos provides the software tools that help create the Digital Information Twin.​

Download Whitepaper now

Read our whitepaper "Quanos and the Digital Information Twin" on the industry trend Digital Information Twin now!​

 

Whitepaper herunterladen

Access via remote​

With the cloud-based technology myPlant*, customers of the gas engine manufacturer INNIO, can manage their plants securely and in real time from anywhere. By remotely accessing their machine's Digital Information Twin, customers control the operational performance and profitability of their gas engines and benefit from unprecedented insight into the performance of their industrial assets. INNIO's myPlant* solution can improve plant availability and efficiency and reduce total lifecycle costs. ​

 

Learn more about our Reference Story here:

INNIO and the Digital Information Twin​

 

Space Cowboys and the Battle for Talent​

Shortage of skilled workers & demographic change

Demographic change, an aging society and, to an even greater extent, the retirement of baby boomers from the workforce pose major challenges for companies: the war of talent and the preservation of specialized know-how that disappears when individual knowledge carriers (the so-called space cowboys) leave the company.

The adaptation to new job profiles or the more efficient use of employees through intelligent software solutions that also preserve valuable knowledge are possible answers to the shortage of skilled workers.​

 

Smart Information Enables Smart Services ​

A revolution is underway in the field of maintenance and service: With the feedback that IoT technologies enable from the machine back to the upstream processes, not only does valuable information get back there, but completely new service and business models become possible. On the way to the new service world, there are many intermediate destinations and advantages - if you know where you want to go​

Depending on the degree of digitization, networking and intelligence of the available data and information, everything seems possible: from the operational maintenance of individual machines to intelligent predictive maintenance to reality-based maintenance of an entire machine fleet. How these next steps on the way to smart service and intelligent maintenance look like, we present in another whitepaper.​

Read Whitepaper now

Curious now? Read the whitepaper on smart information enabling smart services now. ​

 

Read Whitepaper

 

What's more, have you already seen it? We have something else on offer
Interview with Martin Steuer:

>> How the DIT enables new business opportunities

Die Trends von heute sind morgen Realität

Service ist
das neue Produkt​

Hallo Zwilling

Space Cowboys und
der Kampf um Talente​

Smart Information
ermöglichen Smart Services ​

 

Service ist das neue Produkt​

Die Idee, die hinter After-Sales-Service steckt, hat sich in den letzten Jahren komplett gewandelt und tut es künftig noch mehr – zumindest auf Seiten der Anbieter. Kunden waren schon immer an einem umfassenden Service interessiert, während Produktanbieter die Bereitstellung von Ersatzteilen und Dienstleistungen oft eher als lästige Pflicht ansahen. In der Digitalökonomie „frisst“ der Service das Produkt, neue Geschäftsmodelle virtualisieren das Produkt und ersetzen es durch eine Dienstleistung – die ganz wesentlich vom Service abhängt.

Die schlechte Nachricht ist: Wer als Hersteller am hergebrachten After-Sales-Modell festhält, droht eher früher als später in ernsthafte Schwierigkeiten zu geraten; dies trifft insbesondere auf die Anbieter technisch anspruchsvoller Produkte im B2B-Markt zu. Dem stehen allerdings auch zwei gute Nachrichten gegenüber. Denn erstens bietet die Etablierung eines dienstleistungsbasierten Geschäftsmodells durchaus markante Vorteile. Und zweitens machen ausgereifte Softwaresysteme den Übergang aus jedem individuellen Ist-Zustand heraus möglich .​

Jetzt Whitepaper lesen

Lesen Sie jetzt unser Whitepaper „Service ist das neue Produkt“ zum Industry Trend Servitization

Whitepaper lesen

 

 

Hallo Zwilling

Wissen, was der Maschine 10.000 km entfernt fehlt​

Die Digitalisierung krempelt unsere Welt in fast allen Bereichen um. Nicht nur Produkte werden smart, sondern auch deren Entstehung. In der Konstruktion und der Fertigung, aber auch während der Nutzung entstehen digitale Daten, die allen Prozessbeteiligten über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus zur Verfügung stehen. Es entsteht ein digitaler Zwilling.

Die Verbindung aller Informationen, die zum Produkt gehören, ermöglicht neue Geschäftsmodelle, die wiederum neue Formen der Produktbetreuung erfordern. Der Digital Information Twin ist die Basis für eine möglichst hohe Verfügbarkeit von Produkten und einen effizienten Service. Quanos liefert die Softwarewerkzeuge, mit deren Hilfe der Digital Information Twin entsteht.​

Jetzt Whitepaper herunterladen

Lesen Sie jetzt unser Whitepaper „Quanos und der Digital Information Twin“ zum Industry Trend Digital Information Twin!​

Jetzt kostenfrei herunterladen

 

Zugriff via Remote​

Mit der cloudbasierten Technologie myPlant* können Kunden des Gasmotoren-Herstellers INNIO, ihre Anlagen von überall sicher und in Echtzeit verwalten. Via Remote-Zugriff auf den Digital Information Twin seiner Maschine steuert der Kunde die betriebliche Leistung und Rentabilität seiner Gasmotoren und profitiert so von einem noch nie da gewesenen Einblick in die Leistung seiner Industrieanlagen. Mit der myPlant*-Lösung von INNIO lassen sich Anlagenverfügbarkeit und Effizienz verbessern und die Gesamtkosten über den Lebenszyklus senken. 

 

Hier erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Reference Story:

INNIO und der Digital Information Twin​

 

Space Cowboys und der Kampf um Talente​

Fachkräftemangel & Demographischer Wandel

Der demografische Wandel, die alternde Gesellschaft und noch stärker der Abschied der Babyboomer aus dem Arbeitsleben halten für Unternehmen große Herausforderungen bereit: den Kampf um Personal (war of talent) sowie die Konservierung von fachspezifischem KnowHow, das mit Ausscheiden einzelner Wissensträger (den sogenannten Space Cowboys) verschwindet.

Die Anpassung an neue Berufsbilder oder der effizientere Einsatz von Mitarbeitern durch intelligente Softwarelösungen, die zudem wertvolles Wissen bewahren sind mögliche Antworten auf den Fachkräftemangel.​

 

Smart Information ermöglichen Smart Services ​

Im Bereich von Wartung und Service ist eine Revolution im Gange: Mit den Rückmeldungen, die IoT-Technologien von der Maschine zurück an die vorgelagerten Prozesse ermöglichen, gelangen nicht nur wertvolle Informationen dorthin zurück, es werden auch völlig neue Service- und Geschäftsmodelle möglich. Auf dem Weg in die neue Servicewelt bieten sich viele Zwischenziele und Vorteile – wenn man weiß, wo man hinwill​

Je nach Digitalisierungsgrad, Vernetzung und Intelligenz der vorhanden Daten und Informationen scheint alles möglich: Von der operativen Wartung einzelner Maschinen über die intelligente Predictive Maintenance bis zur Reality Based Maintenance eines kompletten Maschinenparks. Wie diese nächsten Schritte auf dem Weg zu Smart Service und intelligenter Wartung aussehen, stellen wir in einem weiteren Whitepaper vor.

Jetzt Whitepaper lesen

Neugierig geworden? Lesen Sie jetzt das Whitepaper zum Thema Smart Information ermöglichen Smart Services ​

Jetzt kostenfrei herunterladen

 

Außerdem: Schon gesehen? Wir haben da noch was im Angebot
Interview mit Martin Steuer:

>> Wie der DIT neue Business Opportunities ermöglicht